#1 Top Rated Car Accident Lawyer Nassau County NY | USACARTIPS


If you or a loved one was injured in a car accident? we are here to help you.In this blog post, we are going to discuss about #1 Top Rated Car Accident Lawyer Nassau County NY, We aim to make it easier for you to find the best and #1 top-rated car accident lawyer in your area. Hope this blog post will solve your problem and gives you valuable information.

{getToc} $title={Table of Contents}

What are your options for financial recovery in New York City?

Here are some things you should know as you think about your legal options for pursuing compensation.

New Yorkers must report certain car accidents


  • It caused property damage of up to $1,000.
  • As a result, someone was hurt.
  • Due to their injuries, someone died on the spot.

Your driver's license will be suspended if you don't report the crash within 10 working days. You will only need the information to exchange with the other driver if your crash caused less than $1,000 in property damage.

You, your agent, or your attorney must complete FormMV-104 (the Report of Motor Vehicle Accident), and send it to the DMV. This form needs information about the accident, including both drivers' names, license information, policies of both drivers, and a description.

New York requires you to have auto insurance

Drivers are prohibited from operating or registering vehicles without adequate liability insurance coverage. Insufficient coverage could result in the suspension of your driver's license and/or registration.

The New York Department of Financial Services has set the minimum requirements for insurance as follows:

  • $25,000 for one-time bodily injury
  • $50,000 for bodily injury to two or more persons in an accident
  • $10,000 for property damage
  • $50,000 coverage with "no-fault"

Your coverage for automobile insurance cannot be suspended. No matter whether you drive your car, your automobile insurance must remain in force. The name of the registered vehicle must be included on your insurance.

Vehicle registration can only have one or two names. Two names must be listed on the insurance card if there is more than one.

There are options if you were hit by an uninsured driver

New Yorkers sometimes ignore state minimum insurance laws and fail to have adequate coverage. It doesn't mean that you are unable to get insurance if you're involved in a car crash with an uninsured driver. If you were a pedestrian, cyclist, or driver, your insurance policy should include at least $25,000/$50,000 coverage for uninsured motorists (UM) and no-fault benefits coverage.

If you purchased supplemental uninsured/underinsured motorist insurance (SUM), your policy may provide even higher limits of insurance for the benefit of you and other injured passengers.

To put it simply, if you were struck by an uninsured or underinsured driver, your provider could file a claim to recover damages. This is where the Nassau County Car Accident Legal Team can help you.

Who is responsible for the crash?

Motorists should exercise reasonable caution while driving. The likelihood of a collision increases if they don't follow the rules or pay attention to their surroundings. According to the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration, there are several causes of motor vehicle accidents:

  • Distracted driving. Distracted driving is when you are distracted by texting, eating, or talking on the phone. Negligence and car accidents are caused by any behavior that distracts drivers.
  • Infractions of road rules include failure to yield, speeding, tailgating, and ignoring traffic signals. Failure to yield, speeding, and tailgating are all common violations.
  • Driving under the influence. Driving under the influence of alcohol is dangerous and illegal. New York's legal limit for blood alcohol is 0.08 percent. Any person who intoxicates another person can be punished with both civil and criminal sanctions.

Sometimes, the car manufacturer may be responsible for an accident. Product liability lawsuits can be filed against vehicle manufacturers and parts suppliers if they make unsafe products available to the public.

What should you do after a Nassau County crash?

After a Nassau County wreck, you should:

Get medical attention

Do not dismiss your injuries as minor. Although you may feel fine, it doesn't mean that you aren't suffering from serious injuries. Even severe injuries, such as traumatic brain trauma, might not be obvious immediately. To ensure your well-being and health, consult a healthcare provider. If you are unsure, don't tell the police that you aren't injured. You could lose your chance of recovering later.

Obtain copies of any imaging scans or lab results that you have taken during treatment. These documents can be used to support your claim.

Call Your Insurance Company

New York's car insurance laws are no-fault. No matter who caused the accident you can file a claim with your insurance company. You must pay no fault for any medical treatment you receive as a result of a car accident. We can help you with your no-fault claim.

Gather evidence of your collision and the resulting damages

It is not possible to know too much about a collision. Collect as much information about the collision as possible from the beginning. You will need to collect the following information: driver's name, insurance company, license plate numbers, and the date and place of the accident. Also, photographs of the scene and any damage or injuries.

Call Rosenburg & Gluck L.L.P. To Know More,

An experienced Nassau County car accident lawyer can handle your case. Call us to schedule a free consultation with one of our lawyers. If necessary, we can help clients in Spanish.

Results for our Past Clients

We fight to ensure that our clients receive fair compensation for their losses. We are proud of our previous case results, including some of Long Island's largest injury recoveries such as:

  • $25.4 Million for a 17-year-old who sustained severe injuries from a drunk driver
  • A Nassau County jury was convicted of wrongful death in Nassau County. This was three times the amount of the defense provided at deliberations.
  • $2.5 Million for a 16-year-old victim of multiple car crashes
  • $2.39 Million for a 51-year-old injured in a rear-end accident and who has injuries that prevent them from returning to work
  • $900,000. For a victim of a car accident who has lost their hearing

To discuss your motorcycle or car accident, and to determine the value of your case, call today. Our experienced car accident lawyers are ready to assist you in obtaining the results you deserve and securing the compensation you deserve.

Nassau County Car Accidents Lawyer Near me 516-451-7900


 Most people's stuck in a Car accident but don't know how to choose a car accident lawyer, but we always recommend an experienced lawyer in your area. finally, you met #1 Top Rated Car Accident Lawyer Nassau County NY. Thanks for reading and keep supporting our blog.


👇 This Article is Inspired by 👇


Previous Post Next Post